Print Journalism 2014 – Georgia

            Georgia Skupinski

             University student

Georgia Skupinski, who is currently in her second year at City University London, studies

Georgia

international politics. Her supportive family live in Leicestershire, which is out of London, and she lives in Kingston with her friends. We asked her about her student life in City University London, which she enjoys.

What did you want to be when you were young?

I wanted to be an actress, because it looked fun when people were on film. Sadly, I discovered that it would be too much work.

What inspired you to learn about international politics?

Since I gave up acting, I decided I wanted to really understand what being a politician involves.

Why did you come to City University London?

Because I like living in London and my friend suggested City University London as they had good reviews. For example: they achieved 5 stars from     Ofsted.

 

What are your hobbies and what do you do in your spare time?

My hobbies are running, reading and finally cheerleading (captain of Varsity). In my spare time I visit my family and friends, study and explore London, I really like the houses, tourist’s attractions and the little cafes. Last summer (during the holidays), I volunteered to build houses in America because they got destroyed by Hurricane Katrina.

What time do you wake up?

Normally, when there are early lectures, I wake up at 7am. However, there are lectures at 1pm; therefore I can wake up later.

What it is like to be a politician in training?

At university, you can only choose 1 subject. So, seeing as I had only one choice, I decided to go with international politics, which is now my life long goal.

Pros

  • Only study one subject which I enjoy.
  •  Meet lots of different people.

Cons

  • Get up really early.
  • Lots of work.

By Mina, Callista and Tahiya

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

