Print Journalism 2014 – Niresha

Just the Job

Niresha,studying Law and human rights Niresha

Niresha, born in South London and 21 years old, is a law student and in her third year. Niresha has also danced in the 2012 Olympic ceremony, a once in a lifetime opportunity. Brave and full of adventure, she has completed the tallest bungee jump in the world.

Why did you choose this University?

I chose this University because I wished to remain in London and my friend chose and applied for this University too. The City University of London is great for studying Law and human rights.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

In my spare time I like watching movies and listening to music.

Have you done any Work experience before?

Yes, in fact I have worked in a human rights firm in South Africa for 5 weeks last summer and a refugee centre in London. My dream job is to work in the UN (United Nations).

When you were young what did you want to be when you were older?

When I was young I wanted to be a window cleaner or to work in the circus.

When you finish University what are your future hopes?

My future hopes is to become a human rights solicitor, which is why I am studying law right now.

What were your A Level results?

I studied English Literature, Philosophy and Biology. When I finished my A Levels I received 2 A’s and a B. Although when I was younger my favourite subject was sports in Primary school.

Do you have any siblings?

I have a sister who is 24 years old. She is studying medicine at the moment and hopefully will soon become a doctor.

Leave a Reply

